A Cinema Education Initiative

An International Project

This site hosts training materials and resources for Cinema, Cent ans De Jeunesse from the Cinémathèque Française.  It is free for anyone to use.

Since 1995, 7 to 18 year olds have been taking part in the unique experience of CCAJ, mixing discovery of cinematic heritage with filmmaking practice. CCAJ takes place in France and several other countries, where workshop groups - run by teachers and filmmaking professionals - study the year’s question of cinema from September to June. The participants watch a series of clips from the history of world cinema, film a series of exercises, then make a short film, which is shown at the Cinémathèque Française in June.

CCAJ is also an international network of cultural partners, who develop the project’s educational approach, whilst coordinating the project in their own areas. CCAJ lies at the crossroads of several European educational projects, allowing an exchange of ideas and perspectives.

This site has been produced with support from the EDF Foundation

 

HomeverticalwebFX

 

Lumiere Minutes

See the world, like the Lumiere Brothers, at the dawn of cinema:  A selection of Lumiere Minutes filmed by today’s children and young people, from here and elsewhere.  This space is for sharing the work of those who wish to have a go at the exercisee. Discover all the Lumiere Minutes

Bandeaubleu

Workshops

  • Atelier-#40
  • Atelier #3
  • Atelier-#33
  • Atelier #5
  • Atelier #4
  • Atelier-#39
  • Atelier-#42
  • Atelier-#41
  • Atelier-#35
  • Atelier-#37
  • Atelier #13
  • Atelier-#36
  • Atelier-#31
  • Atelier-#38
  • Atelier-#30
  • Atelier-#32

 Sponsors 2017

UN PROGRAMME D'ÉDUCATION AU CINÉMA

Un dispositif international

Ce site est un espace de formation et de ressources pour tous, issues du programme «Cinéma, cent ans de jeunesse».

Depuis 1995, le CCAJ permet à des jeunes de 7 à 18 ans de vivre une expérience unique de cinéma alliant découverte des films et pratique. En France, mais aussi dans plusieurs autres pays, des ateliers se déroulent de septembre à juin, autour d’une même question de cinéma. Chaque groupe est co-animé par un enseignant et un professionnel du cinéma, et travaille la question de l’année. Les jeunes sont invités à voir des extraits de films, à tourner des exercices, et à réaliser un court métrage qu’ils viendront présenter à La Cinémathèque française, en juin.

Le CCAJ, c’est aussi un réseau international de partenaires culturels qui participent autant à la réflexion autour du projet pédagogique qu’à sa coordination au plan local (région, pays). À la croisée de plusieurs projets éducatifs européens, cette plate-forme ouvre un espace de réflexion et d’échanges.

Avec le soutien de la fondation EDF

HomeverticalwebFX

 

Les minutes Lumière

Comme les opérateurs Lumière à la naissance du cinéma, ouvrir les yeux sur le monde : sélection de « minutes Lumière » filmées par des enfants et des adolescents d’aujourd’hui, d’ici et d’ailleurs. Cet espace ouvert accueille les essais des élèves qui veulent tenter l'exercice. Découvrir toutes les Minutes Lumière

Bandeaubleu

Les ateliers

  • Atelier-#40
  • Atelier-#24
  • Atelier-#25
  • Atelier-#21
  • Atelier-#41
  • Atelier-#35
  • Atelier-#31
  • Atelier-#20
  • Atelier-#23
  • Atelier-#37
  • Atelier-#38

Sponsors 2017